Monkeyland Punta Cana Tours: Every Way To Book It
Monkeyland in Punta Cana is a five-acre park in the Anamuya hills where squirrel monkeys take fruit from visitors' hands. There is no standalone booking office for the park itself: you reach it through tour operators, and Punta Cana tour prices run from $90 to $209.
Short answer
Monkeyland Punta Cana is reached through operators, not a direct gate. Tour prices run from $90 to $209 per person depending on format. The featured Monkeyland and Plantation Safari costs from $95 per person, runs 6 hours, and carries a 4.8 rating from 4,865 reviews.
Monkeyland sits on five acres in the Anamuya hills just outside Punta Cana. The park does not run a booking site of its own, so every visit is arranged through a tour operator. That single fact explains why the same core experience, a guided walk among squirrel monkeys that take fruit from visitors' hands, is bookable at prices from $90 to $209 per person, with durations from 2 hours 30 minutes to 9 hours 30 minutes. If you were hoping to just show up and buy a ticket on your own, our guide to visiting Monkeyland without a tour explains what independent travelers can realistically do.
The Dominican Republic has no native wild monkeys today. The only monkey native to Hispaniola, the Hispaniola monkey (Antillothrix bernensis), is extinct and known from cave fossils, so every monkey encounter on the island happens in a park such as this one. What you are buying when you book a Monkeyland tour is transport into the hills, a guided visit inside the five-acre park, and usually a cultural stop or a second activity bolted on. The monkey component is broadly the same across listings; the price spread comes from everything wrapped around it.
This guide compares the Punta Cana tours side by side: who runs each one, what each includes, what the restrictions say, and which format suits which traveler. For the wider picture across the island, see where to see monkeys in the Dominican Republic.
What Is Monkeyland In Punta Cana?
Monkeyland is a five-acre commercial park in the Anamuya hills outside Punta Cana, home to squirrel monkeys that listings describe as taking food from visitors' hands and climbing onto shoulders. It has no standalone website of its own, so visits are sold through tour operators, above all Runners Adventures. The park is an attraction, not a sanctuary charity.
The Dominican Republic's official tourism portal carries a Monkeyland entry: set on five acres in the countryside just outside Punta Cana, two families of squirrel monkeys greet visitors, can be safely fed by hand, and are often photographed carrying infants on their backs while guides explain the species. That portal entry is the closest thing to an official description of the park, and it matches what the tour listings say: a guided encounter lasting roughly 45 minutes at the monkey section, followed by plantation and cultural stops on most formats.
Because the park has no booking office of its own, the operator you choose determines your price, your pickup, your group and your schedule. Runners Adventures runs most of these tours, though Somos Viaje, El patrón tours, Adventures Finder and Monkey House VIP also operate closely related trips. Two listings even use the Monkeyland name for parks near Puerto Plata and Samana; those are different operations at different ends of the island, covered in the Monkeyland Puerto Plata tours and Monkeyland Samana tours guides.
One honesty note before the comparison: these are enclosed monkey parks of about five acres, and the monkeys come to you. The verified description is simpler. These are squirrel monkeys kept in an enclosed five-acre park, habituated to people, and there is no wild-monkey element to the visit at all. On ethics, no independent welfare review of the park was located in research; what follows reports what the operators themselves state.

Which Monkeyland Punta Cana Tours Can You Actually Book?
Six Punta Cana tours include a Monkeyland visit: three half-day plantation safaris from $95 to $109, one monkey park and cenote combination at $95, one VIP Monkey House experience at $90, and the monkey-and-zipline combos from $130. Durations run from 2 hours 30 minutes to 8 hours, and the three core safari products differ mainly in operator, hours and review pool.
The table below is the full Punta Cana monkey-park lineup, with every price and duration as the operator publishes it. Prices are per person unless marked otherwise.
| Listing | Operator | Duration | Price | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana | Runners Adventures | 6 hours | From $95 per person | 4.8 from 4,865 reviews |
| Punta Cana: Monkeyland Half-Day Safari and Plantation | Runners Adventures | 5 to 5.5 hours | From $95 per person | 4.6 from 1,648 reviews |
| Monkeyland Punta Cana Natural Jungle and Guided Safari Tour | Somos Viaje | 5 hours | From $109 per person | No reviews yet |
| Punta Cana Monkey Sanctuary, Cenote & Dominican Culture Tour | El patrón tours punta cana | 4 hours | From $95 per person | 4.2 from 162 reviews |
| Monkey House VIP Animal Sanctuary Experience | Monkey House VIP | 2 hours 30 minutes | From $90 per person | 4.9 from 61 reviews |
| Monkeyland Safari in Punta Cana: Squirrel Monkey Encounter | Adventures Finder | 5 hours | From $95 per person | 2 reviews, no rating |
Read that spread carefully and the differences come into focus. The featured Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana, run by Runners Adventures, is the most reviewed core safari here at 4.8 from 4,865 reviews, from $95 per person for 6 hours with hotel pickup and drop-off, plus bottled water. Its sibling, the half-day safari, trims the day to 5 to 5.5 hours at the same from-$95 price and a 4.6 rating from 1,648 reviews, with pickup windows listed for morning and afternoon departures. The Somos Viaje outing runs 5 hours, is priced from $109, and is still awaiting its first review. It adds a botanical garden visit and a product tasting to the usual monkey and plantation stops. Where you stay shapes how painless that hotel pickup will be, and our guide to Bavaro and Punta Cana hotels with easy Monkeyland pickup compares the lodging options alongside tour prices, durations, and pickup details.
The two outliers serve different travelers. The Monkey House VIP Animal Sanctuary Experience is the shortest and cheapest way in, from $90 for 2 hours 30 minutes with a 4.9 rating from 61 reviews. It is also wheelchair accessible, which the Monkeyland safaris are not. The El patrón tours option pairs the monkey park with a natural cenote and a swim window of roughly 30 minutes, at 4.2 from 162 reviews.
If your dates are still open, the featured safari is the listing with the deepest review pool and a free-cancellation note on its page: Check availability.
What Does Each Punta Cana Monkeyland Tour Include?
Every Punta Cana Monkeyland listing includes park access and a guided monkey visit; the differences are transport, food and the second activity. The plantation safaris add coffee, cacao and a typical Dominican house stop; the zipline combos add a 12-cable circuit and, on two listings, a Dominican lunch; the cenote tour adds a swim. No listing bundles souvenir photos.
Inclusions matter more here than the price gap suggests. At $95, the featured safari lists hotel pickup and drop-off, bottled water and the guided Monkeyland visit, with gratuities, food and a locker fee excluded. The half-day version lists guides, park entrance, hotel pickup and drop-off, and water, with tips excluded. The Somos Viaje tour is the most inclusive of the pure safaris: a professional guide, a typical house visit, product tasting, a botanical garden visit and the monkey interaction are all listed, with tips, souvenirs and photographs excluded.
One exclusion to know: people with severe peanut allergies cannot take part. Several listings name photographs as a paid extra, and the adventure products charge a locker fee, $5 on the big combo. Bring cash for both.
| Listing | Pickup listed | Meal listed | Second activity | Notable exclusions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monkeyland and Plantation Safari | Yes | Not stated | Plantation and house visit | Food, gratuities, locker fee |
| Half-Day Safari and Plantation | Yes | Not stated | Plantation and house visit | Tips |
| Natural Jungle and Guided Safari (Somos Viaje) | Yes | Not stated | Botanical garden, tasting, house visit | Tips, souvenirs, photos |
| Sanctuary, Cenote & Culture Tour | Yes | Not stated | Cenote swim, farm and plantation visit | Not stated beyond restrictions |
| Monkey House VIP | Yes | Not stated | Multi-species sanctuary sections | Not stated |
| Monkeyland and Zipline Two Adventures | Yes | Dominican lunch | Zipline circuit | Souvenir photos, gratuities |
Restrictions deserve a straight read too, because they are stricter than many beach excursions. The Runners Adventures half-day listing states that guests with heart conditions, disability or mobility problems, epilepsy and upper respiratory infections are not permitted, and that the tour is not available to pregnant women; the same listing asks visitors not to wear sunscreen or insect repellent before the interaction. The featured safari carries similar medical restrictions. Two listings go further: people with a cold or flu cannot enter Monkeyland on the buggy combinations, and severe peanut allergies rule out the monkey interaction on several Runners Adventures products. Wheelchair access exists only on the Monkey House VIP, the shore excursion products and the Samana listing.
How Much Does A Monkeyland Punta Cana Tour Cost?
The pure Monkeyland safaris from Punta Cana all cluster between $90 and $109 per person, with five of the six listings at or below $95. Combos change the math: adding ziplines takes the price to from $130, adding buggies to from $179 per person, and the full Monkeyland-plus-ziplines-plus-buggies Adventure Bundle, the most reviewed product on this site, runs from $209 per person for 9 hours 30 minutes.
That cluster at $95 is not a coincidence: it reflects what the market in Punta Cana will bear for a half-day monkey and plantation product, and it means the choice between the safaris should turn on duration, inclusions and review depth rather than a few dollars. The infographic below shows how the price ladder works as activities stack up.
Group pricing appears on the buggy products, and it changes the arithmetic for families. Three buggy and ATV listings price per group rather than per person. Per-group pricing, not per person, applies to three buggy and ATV listings. Two Runners Adventures buggy tours, the Jungle Buggy Ride and Monkeyland Guided Tour and the Bayahibe and La Romana 4x4 version, each start at $179 per group. Tours By Miguel's Monkeyland and ATV Tour with pickup starts at $370 per group, runs 6 hours, and comes with free cancellation. Note the restrictions before booking: buggy listings require a valid license with at least one year of driving experience, and only adults can drive on the ATV tour.
For a fuller cost breakdown before you book, see how much does it cost to go to Monkeyland.
Monkeyland And Zipline Combos: Are They Worth The Extra Money?
The Punta Cana monkey and zipline combos cost from $130 per person for 8 hours against from $95 for the safari alone, a $35 step for a full zipline circuit, and the flagship combo carries a 4.8 rating from 1,227 reviews. For travelers who want one big day rather than two half-days, the combo covers both in one outing; for visitors with small children or mobility limits, the standalone safari is the shorter day.
Two Punta Cana listings cover this format, both Runners Adventures. The Monkeyland and Zipline Two Adventures in One Day product lists 8 hours at $130, a 4.8 rating from 1,227 reviews, with equipment, transport, a typical Dominican lunch, Monkeyland entrance and hotel pickup for selected hotels; souvenir photos and gratuities are excluded. The Ziplines Adventures & Monkeyland Entry listing runs 8 to 9 hours at the same from-$130 price with a 4.8 rating from 505 reviews, listing water and soft drinks, fresh fruits, guides, pickup, safety equipment and all entrance fees. The differences are marginal; the review pool is not, and the first listing's is more than twice as deep.
Above those sits the Adventure Bundle: Monkeyland, Ziplines & Buggies Punta Cana, the single most reviewed listing on this entire site at 4.9 from 13,844 reviews, from $209 per person for 9 hours 30 minutes including the 12-cable zipline circuit, the buggy ride, Monkeyland entrance, a Dominican lunch and bottled water, with a $5 locker fee and gratuities excluded. It is a long, physical day, and the restrictions say so: not recommended for travelers with back problems or heart conditions, not for pregnant travelers, not wheelchair accessible.
| Combo listing | Duration | Price | Rating | Meal listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monkeyland and Zipline Two Adventures in One Day | 8 hours | From $130 per person | 4.8 from 1,227 reviews | Dominican lunch |
| Ziplines Adventures & Monkeyland Entry | 8 to 9 hours | From $130 per person | 4.8 from 505 reviews | Water, soft drinks, fruit |
| Adventure Bundle: Monkeyland, Ziplines & Buggies | 9 hours 30 minutes | From $209 per person | 4.9 from 13,844 reviews | Dominican lunch |
Physical requirements matter on the zipline side. One listing sets a maximum waistline of 44 inches (111 cm) for the harness, another asks for a moderate fitness level, and the severe-peanut-allergy exclusion applies. If anyone in your party cannot zip, book the standalone safari instead and pair it with a beach day. The dedicated guide to Monkeyland and zipline pairing in Punta Cana covers the combination in more detail.

What About Buggy And Monkeyland Days From Punta Cana?
Buggy and Monkeyland combinations from Punta Cana run from $179 per person or per group for 7.5 to 8 hours, pairing a jungle buggy ride and a coconut house stop with the Monkeyland visit, and all three Punta Cana versions list a Dominican lunch. The 4.8-rated zipline and monkeyland day at $130 costs less than any buggy combo listed here.
Three Punta Cana listings fit this format. Jungle Buggies and Monkeyland from Punta Cana is the reviewed one: 4.7 from 441 reviews, from $179 per person, 8 hours, with bottled water, Monkeyland entry and a Dominican lunch included; notably, pickup is not confirmed on that listing, so check transport before booking. The From Punta Cana Jungle Buggy Ride & Monkeyland Guided Tour lists from $179 per person for 7.5 hours with pickup, lunch, entry and equipment, rain or shine, with a full refund if you cancel at least 24 hours ahead; it is rated 4.7 from 37 reviews. Tours By Miguel lists its 6-hour Monkeyland and ATV outing from $370 per group, one of three buggy or ATV options on this page priced for a whole group rather than each person, alongside two Runners Adventures buggy tours at $179 per group. The day combines a cave stop with a swim at Macao beach. Pickup is confirmed by email after booking, and guests staying at Airbnbs are given a meeting point.
Drivers need a valid license held for at least a year on the buggy listings. One rule unique to this family is worth flagging again because it ends days: people with a cold or upper-airway infection cannot enter Monkeyland, a welfare measure the operator states plainly. The full buggy lineup, including the Bayahibe and La Romana versions, is compared in our jungle buggy and Monkeyland Punta Cana guide.
Half-Day Or Full-Day Monkeyland Tour: Which Fits Your Trip?
The half-day Monkeyland safari runs 5 to 5.5 hours and the full-day plantation version about 6, a small gap in hours but a real one in pace; the true full days are the 8 to 9 hour combos. Families with children and cruise-adjacent travelers generally fit the half-day best, while adults wanting one packed excursion day get more from a combo.
The honest comparison is not half-day against full-day safari, because those two products differ by barely an hour. It is safari against combo. A from-$95, 5.5-hour half-day covers the monkey interaction and the plantation stops and still leaves your afternoon free for the pool or the beach. Pickup details aren't given, so confirm them on the booking page. Confirm pickup details on the live booking page before you book. The 6-hour featured safari covers the same ground at the same starting price with a slightly longer plantation section.
| Format | Duration | From price | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monkey House VIP | 2 hours 30 minutes | $90 per person | Shortest visit, multi-species, wheelchair accessible |
| Half-day safari | 5 to 5.5 hours | $95 per person | Families, relaxed pace, free afternoon |
| Full safari (featured) | 6 hours | $95 per person | Deepest review pool, plantation focus |
| Cenote & culture tour | 4 hours | $95 per person | Visitors who want a swim |
| Zipline combo | 8 to 9 hours | $130 per person | Active adults, one big day |
| Adventure Bundle | 9 hours 30 minutes | $209 per person | Maximum-activity travelers |
The dedicated half-day or full-day Monkeyland tour guide walks the trade-off between the five-hour and six-hour options, and the what to wear to Monkeyland Punta Cana post covers the practical side: closed shoes, and no sunscreen or repellent before the interaction.

When Is The Best Time To Book Monkeyland In Punta Cana?
Book morning departures in the shoulder months: Punta Cana's daytime highs hold between 28 and 32 degrees Celsius year-round, while rainfall typically peaks from May through November, so the February-to-April window pairs the coolest, driest weather with the monkey visit. Atlantic hurricane season runs 1 June to 30 November, but tours operate through ordinary rain.
The climate logic is straightforward. Typical rainfall figures for Punta Cana run lowest around February and March and highest in the September-to-November stretch, and the monkey visit happens outdoors on foot. A morning slot also matters: squirrel monkeys are most active before the midday heat builds, and the half-day listing's 7:00 to 8:10 AM pickup window is built around exactly that. The full treatment, including month-by-month figures and crowd patterns, sits in the best time to go to Monkeyland Punta Cana.
Booking lead time is the other variable. Free cancellation is listed on every Punta Cana monkey listing in this guide, which makes early booking low-risk: lock a morning slot weeks ahead and adjust if your plans shift. The one hard edge is the cruise calendar, but that applies to the Amber Cove and Taino Bay products on the north coast, not to Punta Cana departures. The tourism ministry's entry requirements page also matters for fly-in visitors: the E-Ticket form is free, covers entry and exit, can be filled as soon as you have flight details, and must be completed before the airline counter, with one form covering up to seven people.
Is Monkeyland Punta Cana Ethical?
Monkeyland is an enclosed monkey park set on five acres. Operators limit interaction rules for animal protection, and no independent welfare review, audit, regulator statement, or exposé on the park exists either way. Travelers should weigh the operators' own claims against the absence of third-party verification.
What the operators state: no sunscreen or insect repellent before the interaction, no entry for people with colds or upper respiratory infections, small guided groups, and, on the Monkey Jungle sister question, profits routed to a named non-profit. What cannot be stated: species counts, veterinary care, or any welfare verdict. The park appears on the official Dominican Republic tourism portal, which describes hand-feeding and photography of the monkeys, and the Runners Adventures listings dominate access. The dedicated discussion, including how to think about hand-feeding and photo policies, is in is Monkeyland in Punta Cana ethical.

Which Monkeyland Punta Cana Tour Should You Book?
Book the featured Monkeyland and Plantation Safari if you want the most-reviewed core visit: from $95, with a 4.8 rating from 4,865 reviews. The Monkey House VIP at $90 for 2 hours 30 minutes suits travelers whose time or mobility is tight. For one maximum day, the 4.8-rated zipline combo at $130 or the 4.9-rated Adventure Bundle at $209 packs the most into a single outing. Every one of these listings shows free cancellation.
By traveler type, the verdicts land cleanly. First-time visitors and families: the half-day or featured safari, because the monkey interaction is identical across formats and the safari pace suits children. Cruise-adjacent or short-stay visitors in Punta Cana: Monkey House VIP, the shortest option at 2 hours 30 minutes. Active couples and friend groups: the zipline combo or, for a full 9 hours 30 minutes statement day, the Adventure Bundle, whose 13,844-review pool at 4.9 is the strongest evidence base on this entire site. Visitors who want a swim can take the cenote and culture tour, from $95.
Two more comparisons may be useful: the best monkey tours in the Dominican Republic ranks across every departure region, and Monkeyland vs Monkey Jungle Sosua contrasts the east-coast park with the north-coast venue whose profits fund a named non-profit clinic.

Whatever you choose, book the format whose restrictions you can honestly clear, keep the morning slot, skip the sunscreen that morning, and carry cash for the locker and the photos. That is the whole game at Monkeyland Punta Cana. For the broader island picture, Monkeys in Dominican Republic covers every park, port and departure point in one place.
Common Questions About Monkeyland Punta Cana Tours
Can You Visit Monkeyland Without A Tour?
Not through a standalone park booking site: research found no official Monkeyland website selling direct entry, and visits run through tour operators whose listings include transport from Punta Cana. The logistics are covered in can you go to Monkeyland without a tour.
How Long Is The Monkeyland Tour From Punta Cana?
The core safaris run 4 to 6 hours door to door: 5 to 5.5 hours for the half-day, 6 hours for the featured plantation safari, and 4 hours for the cenote version. Combos run 8 to 9 hours, and the Adventure Bundle runs 9 hours 30 minutes.
Are There Any Restrictions On The Monkeyland Visit?
Yes. The Runners Adventures listing states that guests with heart conditions, mobility problems, epilepsy or upper respiratory infections are not permitted, pregnant women cannot join, and sunscreen or insect repellent must not be worn before the interaction. People with a cold cannot enter Monkeyland on the combo listings, and severe peanut allergies exclude visitors from several products.
Is The Monkeyland Visit Wheelchair Accessible?
The Monkeyland safaris and combos list themselves as not wheelchair accessible. The wheelchair-accessible option in the Punta Cana area is the Monkey House VIP Animal Sanctuary Experience, from $90 for 2 hours 30 minutes.