Monkeyland Tickets And Prices: Tour Or Gate?
Monkeyland has no standalone box office most travelers can walk up to, so the price you pay is the price of a tour. Here is what every tour charges, what each ticket includes, and where the gate-price question actually applies.
Short answer
Monkeyland tickets in Punta Cana are sold as tours, from $95 per person for a half-day plantation safari up to $209 for a full adventure bundle, with hotel pickup and Monkeyland entry included. The only gate prices on this site are Monkey Jungle in Sosua, at $50 adult and $40 child, cash only.
Monkeyland, the five-acre squirrel monkey park in the Anamuya hills outside Punta Cana, is the monkey experience most Dominican Republic visitors end up pricing first. The pricing question is stranger than it looks. The park has no standalone booking site of its own, the Dominican Republic tourism portal describes it but does not sell entry, and every dollar a visitor spends arrives bundled inside a tour product with transport, guides and often lunch attached. That makes "Monkeyland tickets" really a question about comparing tour listings, not reading a gate board. It is also a pricing question this page, Monkeys in Dominican Republic, breaks down tour by tour.
The exception is worth naming early because it confuses a lot of search results. Monkey Jungle, a separate venue in Sosua on the north coast, does publish gate prices, and those figures, $50 for adults and $40 for children, get mixed into Monkeyland discussions constantly. They belong to a different park, two coasts away. This guide untangles both, lays out every per-person price from $65 to $209, and shows what each tier actually buys.
What Does A Monkeyland Ticket In Punta Cana Actually Cost?
A Monkeyland ticket from Punta Cana costs from $95 per person for the standard half-day or full safari products, from $109 for a natural jungle and guided safari variant, from $130 for a monkey and zipline combo, and from $209 for the Adventure Bundle that adds buggies. Every one of these is a tour price with Monkeyland entry and transport bundled in, not a standalone entry fee, and all four sit on the live listings with free cancellation listed.
The anchor price, the one most visitors pay, is $95. Three different Punta Cana products charge it: the Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour from Punta Cana, a 6-hour Runners Adventures product rated 4.8 from 4,865 reviews; the half-day Monkeyland Safari and Plantation listing, 5 to 5.5 hours, rated 4.6 from 1,648 reviews; and the Monkey Sanctuary, Cenote and Dominican Culture Tour, 4 hours, rated 4.2 from 162 reviews. Same headline number, three different days out, which is exactly why the fine print matters more than the price tag.

Cheaper than the Punta Cana Monkeyland tickets is the Monkey House VIP experience at $90 per person for 2 hours 30 minutes, rated 4.9 from 61 reviews, though it is a separate monkey park, not Monkeyland itself. It is not Monkeyland itself: this is a VIP interactive experience with monkeys at the separate Monkey House park. Anyone comparing purely on price should know they are comparing two different parks.
| Tour (Punta Cana) | Price | Duration | Rating | Pickup |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour | From $95 per person | 6 hours | 4.8 from 4,865 reviews | Listed |
| Monkeyland Half-Day Safari and Plantation | From $95 per person | 5 to 5.5 hours | 4.6 from 1,648 reviews | Listed |
| Monkeyland Natural Jungle and Guided Safari | From $109 per person | 5 hours | No reviews yet | Listed |
| Monkey Sanctuary, Cenote and Culture Tour | From $95 per person | 4 hours | 4.2 from 162 reviews | Listed |
| Monkey House VIP Animal Sanctuary | From $90 per person | 2 hours 30 minutes | 4.9 from 61 reviews | Listed |
One pricing note that trips up groups: three of the buggy products are priced per group, not per person. Note the pricing basis: three buggy and ATV listings quote a group rate rather than a per-person price. Set those aside and per-person prices across the tours on this site run from $65 to $209. Split across a family, a per-group price can undercut the per-person safari products, but the headline number looks higher until you do the division.
Which Punta Cana Monkeyland Tour Gives The Most For The Price?
The three listings at $95 to $109 cover the same park with different add-ons: the plantation safari runs 6 hours with the fullest cultural program, the half-day safari trims it to 5 to 5.5 hours with morning and afternoon departures, and the $109 natural jungle variant adds a botanical garden and product tasting. For most visitors the $95 plantation safari is the value pick, since it includes the guided Monkeyland visit, hotel pickup and bottled water.
We compared the three Punta Cana Monkeyland listings that go to the park itself, and the differences are duration and inclusions rather than quality of encounter. The featured Monkeyland and Plantation Safari Tour, rated 4.8 from 4,865 reviews, is the most reviewed monkey product on this page after the Adventure Bundle, and it includes hotel pickup and drop-off plus bottled water, with food, gratuities and locker fees excluded. The half-day listing covers a 45-minute guided monkey tour plus the plantation stops and states its pickup windows directly, morning between 7:00 AM and 8:10 AM, afternoon between 1:00 PM and 2:10 PM.

Priced at $109 per person, the Somos Viaje natural jungle tour has no rating or reviews on its listing yet. Its inclusion list is the longest of the three: round-trip transport, a professional guide, a typical home visit, product tasting, the botanical garden and the monkey interaction, with tips, souvenirs and photographs excluded. Paying $14 more buys the botanical garden and tasting stops, not a better monkey encounter.
The half-day versus full-day Monkeyland comparison breaks down the trade-offs between the two formats. For the money side, how much it costs to go to Monkeyland looks past the headline price at what a day there can add up to.
Is There A Gate Price At Monkeyland Itself?
No verified gate price exists for Monkeyland near Punta Cana. Monkeyland does not run its own website, so visitors reach the park through tour operators, with entry folded into the tour fare. The only published gate prices on this site belong to Monkey Jungle in Sosua, a different venue on the north coast: $50 for adults 12 and over, $40 for children 3 to 11, cash only.
This is the single most useful fact on the page, and it runs against what most travelers assume. The Dominican Republic's official tourism portal carries a Monkeyland entry describing the five-acre park and a contact phone number, but it does not sell tickets or publish an entry fee. Operator pages quote package prices, roughly $95 adult with transport from the Punta Cana and Bavaro area, and that is a tour price, not a gate price. Bookable Monkeyland tours start at exactly that $95 level.
Monkey Jungle, by contrast, publishes everything on its own homepage: Monkey Jungle's official site lists general admission at $50 USD or 2,500 Dominican pesos for ages 12 and over, $40 or 2,000 pesos for children 3 to 11, zip line at $80 and $70, and a monkey plus zip line combination at $100 and $90. It is cash only, open 9:00 am to 4:00 pm, and closed on Sundays. The venue states that profits go to HADAC, its non-profit organization, which supports medical and dental clinics for local communities. Monkey Jungle does not advertise which monkey species live there, only monkeys.
The practical consequence: if your base is Punta Cana or Bavaro, there is no realistic walk-up option at Monkeyland, so comparing tour listings is the whole task. If your base is Sosua or Cabarete, Monkey Jungle is the one monkey venue where a gate price, in cash, is a real thing. The Monkeyland versus Monkey Jungle head-to-head works through that choice coast by coast.
What Do Monkeyland Tickets From Punta Cana Include?
The $95 safari listings include Monkeyland entry, hotel pickup and drop-off, a professional or official guide, and bottled water, with gratuities and photographs excluded. Combo tickets at $130 add zipline equipment, safety gear and, on some listings, a Dominican typical lunch. The $209 Adventure Bundle adds a 12-cable zipline circuit, a buggy ride and lunch on top of Monkeyland entry.
Reading the exclusion lists is where budgets actually get set. On the featured plantation safari, people with severe peanut allergies cannot take part. On the half-day listing, tips are the stated exclusion. Every listing on this page states free cancellation, which matters for a park day, since rain in the Anamuya hills can shift plans, and the Atlantic hurricane season runs from 1 June to 30 November each year.

| Ticket type | Monkeyland entry | Pickup | Lunch | Typical exclusions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $95 plantation safari | Yes | Yes | No | Food, gratuities, locker fee |
| $95 half-day safari | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Tips, lockers |
| $109 natural jungle safari | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Tips, souvenirs, photographs |
| $130 monkey and zipline combo | Yes | Yes, selected hotels | Dominican typical lunch | Photos, gratuities |
| $209 Adventure Bundle | Yes | Yes | Dominican typical lunch | $5 locker fee, gratuities |
Dress and health rules come from the operator's listing, not the park: the Runners Adventures half-day listing states that guests with heart conditions, mobility problems, epilepsy or upper respiratory infections are not permitted, that the tour is not available to pregnant women, and that visitors should not wear sunscreen or insect repellent before the monkey interaction. Comfortable clothes, a camera and cash for souvenirs round out its advice. What to wear to Monkeyland is covered in its own post for anyone packing for the day.
How Much Are Monkey Tours From Puerto Plata And Sosua?
Monkey tours from Puerto Plata start at $69 per person: the Monkeyland Puerto Plata safari, 4 hours 30 minutes, rated 4.9 from 1,549 reviews, while the Monkeyland Samana Shared Adventure, a separate park, is $65. The Monkeyland and Zipline Adventure from Puerto Plata costs from $90 per person, rated 4.9 from 403 reviews, while Monkey Jungle in Sosua charges its cash gate prices of $50 adult and $40 child.
The north coast is the cheapest monkey territory in the Dominican Republic. The Monkeyland Puerto Plata listing describes visitors feeding squirrel monkeys fruit inside the enclosed monkey park, with hot chocolate and coffee samples plus bottled water included, and gratuities excluded. Its listing does not confirm pickup, so anyone booking from a Puerto Plata hotel should verify transport on the live listing before assuming it. The Monkey Park and Damajagua waterfalls combination, from $87 per person and rated 4.9 from 173 reviews, splits the day between the monkey sanctuary and the waterfalls, with life jackets and helmets included and lunch excluded.

For Sosua-based travelers the math changes completely. Monkey Jungle's gate is the budget option: $50 cash gets an adult in, and the monkey-plus-zipline combination at $100 undercuts every Punta Cana combo on this page. The wider guide to things to do in Puerto Plata covers how these options stack against each other, and the Is Monkeyland worth it in Puerto Plata post answers the value question directly.
What Do Monkeyland Style Tours Cost From Samana And La Romana?
From Samana, Monkeyland tours cost from $65 per person, either the 1-hour shared adventure or the 4-hour open-air safari truck tour. From La Romana the plantation safari costs from $95 per person, rated 4.6 from 77 reviews, the full-day version from Juan Dolio is from $95 with lunch included, and the half-day from Bayahibe is from $95 per person for 5.5 hours.
The Samana tours are the cheapest Monkeyland-branded tickets in the Dominican Republic, and the shortest: the shared adventure runs just 1 hour and includes the monkeys' food and public transportation, while the safari truck tour covers 4 hours with admission and the truck ride included. The 4-hour listing does not confirm pickup, and its restrictions note it operates only from Samana City, pointing Punta Cana-based travelers back to the Punta Cana products. Its own advice is worth repeating: keep shiny objects secure, because the monkeys are attracted to them.
| Departure point | Cheapest monkey ticket | Duration | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Samana | From $65 per person | 1 hour or 4 hours | No rating, 3 reviews, too few |
| Puerto Plata | From $65 per person | 4 hours 30 minutes | 4.9 from 1,549 reviews |
| Punta Cana | From $90 per person (Monkey House) or $95 (Monkeyland) | 2.5 to 6 hours | 4.8 from 4,865 reviews |
| La Romana | From $95 per person | 4 hours | 4.6 from 77 reviews |
| Juan Dolio | From $95 per person | 7 hours | 4.9 from 128 reviews |
| Bayahibe | From $95 per person | 5.5 hours | 4.5 from 182 reviews |
| Cruise ports (Amber Cove / Taino Bay) | From $65 per person | 50 minutes to 2 hours | 5.0 from 16 reviews |
The La Romana side carries one warning the listings state plainly: people with a cold or flu cannot take part in the Monkeyland interaction, a rule that appears on the Bayahibe and buggy listings and exists to protect the monkeys from respiratory illness. Anyone booking while sniffling should plan a refundable rate, and the free cancellation listed on all these products makes that possible.
Are There Cheap Monkeyland Tickets For Cruise Passengers?
Cruise passengers at Amber Cove or Taino Bay can book a Monkey Interaction Shore Excursion from $65 per person, rated 5.0 from 16 reviews, running 50 minutes with water, WiFi and entrance fees included. A 2-hour Monkey Tour from both ports costs from $89.30 per person. Cruise passengers do not need the Dominican Republic E-Ticket, since the form applies to commercial flights.
The 50-minute shore excursion is the shortest and cheapest monkey tour on this site. Its listing describes monkeys climbing onto shoulders, hands or heads for photos in an interactive enclosure, includes entrance, bottled water, WiFi and air-conditioned transport, and is wheelchair accessible. At 5.0 from 16 reviews the rating is perfect but the pool is small, so treat it as promising rather than proven, and note that a 16-review listing is a thin base for any superlative.
The longer 2-hour port option, from $89.30 per person with pickup from either port, is an observation experience: its restrictions state that touching, holding or feeding the animals is not permitted. That is a genuine difference in product, not just duration, and anyone whose heart is set on hand-feeding should read that line before booking. The full cruise port guide to Puerto Plata covers both ports, and the monkey tours from Amber Cove and Taino Bay page lists every port option side by side.

On entry rules, the official tourism site confirms that passengers arriving on cruise ships do not need to fill out the E-Ticket: the Ministry of Tourism entry page states physical forms are accepted for cruise arrivals. Fly-in visitors do need the free form before the airline counter, with one form covering up to 7 people.
When Is A Monkeyland Combo Ticket Worth The Money?
A combo is worth it when the added activity costs less bundled than booked separately: the $130 Monkeyland and Zipline day from Punta Cana, rated 4.8 from 1,227 reviews, comes in well below the $209 Adventure Bundle while keeping lunch and Monkeyland entry, and the Adventure Bundle is still the most reviewed trip on this page at 4.9 from 13,844 reviews. For anyone only wanting the monkeys, the $95 safari stays the rational buy.
The combo ladder from Punta Cana has three rungs. At $130, the Monkeyland and Zipline Two Adventures in One Day product includes equipment, water, safari truck or coach transport, a Dominican typical lunch and Monkeyland entrance, excluding photos and gratuities. Hotel pickup is not stated on the listing, so confirm it on the live booking page before you book. At $179, the buggy products add a jungle buggy ride, with two of them priced per group rather than per person. At $209, the Adventure Bundle stacks ziplines, buggies and Monkeyland into a 9-hour-30-minute day with lunch, a $5 locker fee and gratuities excluded.
Health restrictions tighten on the combos. The zipline listing rules out travelers with heart conditions, reduced mobility, severe peanut allergies and pregnancy, and sets a maximum waistline of 44 inches (111 cm) on the Puerto Plata zipline product. The buggy listings add back and heart problems to the excluded list. Anyone with a severe peanut allergy should read the fine print closely, since several listings state outright that such travelers cannot participate in the Monkeyland interaction, the peanuts being part of the monkeys' diet.
| Combo (Punta Cana) | Price | Duration | Rating | Lunch |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monkeyland and Zipline | From $130 per person | 8 hours | 4.8 from 1,227 reviews | Yes |
| Ziplines Adventures and Monkeyland Entry | From $130 per person | 8 to 9 hours | 4.8 from 505 reviews | Not stated |
| Jungle Buggies and Monkeyland | From $179 per person | 8 hours | 4.7 from 441 reviews | Yes |
| Jungle Buggy Ride and Monkeyland (group) | From $179 per group | 7.5 hours | 4.7 from 37 reviews | Yes |
| Monkeyland and ATV Tour (group) | From $370 per group | 6 hours | No reviews yet | No |
| Adventure Bundle | From $209 per person | 9 hours 30 minutes | 4.9 from 13,844 reviews | Yes |
The value logic is simple arithmetic. A monkey safari alone starts at $95, but with no standalone zipline price to add to it, the $130 combo is the only listed way to book both in one day, and it adds lunch and one pickup. The $209 bundle only makes sense for travelers who want all three activities on one ticket and one calendar day, and with a 4.9 rating across 13,844 reviews it is the most-reviewed option on this page.
Planning around price also means planning around season. October is typically the wettest month on the eastern coast, and the same tours run rain or shine except in extreme events, so the free cancellation that comes with every tour here is not a marketing nicety, it is the hedge that makes pre-booking a fair bet.
Common Questions About Monkeyland Tickets And Prices
How Much Are Monkeyland Tickets?
Monkeyland tickets are sold as tours. From Punta Cana they run from $95 per person for the standard plantation safari products, from $109 for the natural jungle variant, from $130 with ziplines, and from $209 for the full Adventure Bundle. Monkeyland Puerto Plata tours start at $69 per person; tours at the separate Samana park, and the Amber Cove excursion, start at $65.
Monkeyland near Punta Cana has no published gate price, and it does not run its own booking site. Tickets go through tour operators. Visitors reach the five-acre park through tour operators, with entry and transport bundled into the tour fare. The only published gate prices on this site belong to Monkey Jungle in Sosua: $50 adult, $40 child, cash only. The $95 safari listings include Monkeyland entry, hotel pickup and drop-off, a guide and bottled water. Gratuities, food, locker fees and photographs are excluded. Combo tickets at $130 and above add zipline or buggy equipment and, on most, a Dominican typical lunch. Yes. The Monkeyland Puerto Plata safari lists from $69 per person and other north coast options start at $65, against $95 from Punta Cana. Port-based excursions at Amber Cove and Taino Bay also start at $65 per person for a 50-minute interaction. Most Punta Cana listings include hotel pickup and drop-off, and the half-day listing states its pickup windows directly. The Monkeyland Puerto Plata listing doesn't state hotel pickup, so check the live booking page before you go; the Samana open-air safari truck tour, by contrast, does list pickup.
Yes. Every Monkeyland tour shown here comes with free cancellation, and one buggy tour offers a full refund when you cancel at least 24 hours ahead. Check the cancellation terms on the operator's live listing at booking, since terms are set per product.Can You Buy Monkeyland Tickets At The Gate?
What Is Included In A $95 Monkeyland Ticket?
Is Monkeyland Cheaper From Puerto Plata Than Punta Cana?
Do Monkeyland Tickets Include Pickup?
Are Monkeyland Tickets Refundable?