
Full-Day Monkeyland And Plantation
6 hours · Runners Adventures
from $95per person Check availability →
Monkey House VIP Animal Sanctuary Experience
from $90 per person
Check availability →Opens the live booking listing with current dates. Book there; nothing is charged on this site. Free cancellation.
This is a hands-on sanctuary visit in Punta Cana run by Monkey House VIP, and the name is accurate on both counts. The monkeys are not behind glass. They climb onto visitors and are handled by trainers who stay close throughout the session. Reviewers repeatedly describe the animals as well cared for and the staff as energetic and knowledgeable, happy to talk through lifespans, diets, origins and the differences between species. One reviewer mentioned the variety of monkeys here.
The experience runs about two hours and thirty minutes. Hotel pickup is not stated; confirm on the booking page. Cameras are allowed in the second part of the visit, while belongings are stored in the first. Group sizes can reach forty travellers, though the interactions themselves are managed by the resident trainers, who bring the monkeys to guests and keep the mood playful.
It suits travellers who want contact rather than observation, including families, since pushchairs and wheelchairs are both accommodated and infants can sit on laps. It suits less well anyone who would rather not have several monkeys on them at once. Expect to leave a little dirty, as one reviewer put it, and to be offered souvenirs and photo packages along the way.
A few practical points will shape whether this visit is a good fit.
Common issues. The main complaints are about cost and crowding rather than the animals. Several reviewers found the photo package expensive, and one traveller felt the staff brought too many monkeys at once and dismissed their discomfort. Group sizes can reach forty, so the pace is lively rather than calm. Souvenirs are offered for purchase during the visit. Cancellation is strict: no refund if you cancel less than 24 hours before the start time, and changes inside that window are not accepted.
Hotel pickup is not stated on this listing, so confirm on the booking page.
The experience lasts two hours and thirty minutes. No more detailed breakdown of the duration is available.
Yes, but only in the second part of the visit. Belongings, including cameras, are stored during the first part. There is also an optional photo package you can buy, though reviewers describe it as expensive.
Yes. The tour is wheelchair and pushchair accessible, surfaces are wheelchair accessible, and infants must sit on laps. Most travellers can participate.
Cancel at least 24 hours before the start time for a full refund. Inside that window there is no refund and changes are not accepted. Cut-off times use the local time of the experience.
The tour has a maximum of forty travellers. Reviewers describe the environment as chaotic and fun, with trainers keeping the interactions moving.
Live dates, times and prices are on the booking page.
Check availability →
6 hours · Runners Adventures
from $95per person Check availability →
5 - 5.5 hours · Runners Adventures
from $95per person Check availability →